Luke 4:1-13
This is My Story Pt. 5 - This is His Story

It is said that the three temptations listed in the passage represent all the temptations Jesus would face throughout His ministry.
- Physical temptation: temptaion of hunger
- Power temptation: temptation of influence
- Spiritual temptation: temptation of doubt

Jesus had to suffer through these temptations. Without suffering there is no success.

Jesus was tempted just like everyone of us. He was able to resist and He gives us the power to resit as well.
When we resist we receive the same reward as Jesus and become a co-heir with Him.
When we fail, we can go to Jesus for forgiveness .